Meeting on Music Therapy

Today I met with Matt and course leader of the BA in Creative and Therapeutic Arts, Beth Pickard.

Prior to the meeting, myself and Matt discussed upon working around a client brief for this project as I felt with having little experience myself in the different areas of music therapy, if I was to create an app based on the idea, I would need a person/s experience -for example, someone with insomnia/ mental health problems or a disability – to find out what helps them in terms of music and therapy and how that can be put into an app. As Beth Pickard is a course leader in the subject, I felt meeting and talking about some key points would be a great starting place.

In the meeting we discussed some areas to research and many sources to read up on. Beth was great and gave some valuable information out to the both of us and although she couldn’t really give me any kind of brief, as I was unsure of what sector I would look into, she helped me gain an insight into the many routes I could look into for this project or future works.

Nevertheless, I have given myself a week to do further research and see if I can develop the idea and work on how I will actually make the app, as it seems more of a technical issue at the moment. If I cannot get to grips with coding soon I feel I may have to go back to the drawing board to possibly create an EP – one of the ideas I had originally. This is a possibility and may sound unfortunate after the meeting today, however, it is in my understanding that I need to move this project forward soon ideally and be realistic about it – will update on this soon.

 

 

 


Leave a comment